LIDA Senior Management Team

LIDA Senior Management Team

The LIDA Senior Management Team supports the LIDA Director in executive decision-making and operational matters and is responsible for:

  • Determining and delivering LIDA’s Business Plan
  • Managing LIDA’s financial performance
  • Ensuring engagement with external partners and agencies
  • Overseeing operational management of LIDA staff, finance, information, IT, estates and health and safety
  • Monitoring the effective implementation of Information Governance processes and procedures

Professor Mark Birkin

LIDA Director, ESRC Consumer Data Research Centre and Professor of Spatial Analysis & Policy, School of Geography.

m.h.birkin@leeds.ac.uk 

Professor Sir Alex Markham

LIDA Deputy Director, MRC Medical Bioinformatics Centre Director & Professor of Medicine, School of Medicine.

a.f.markham@leeds.ac.uk 

Gary Cartwright

LIDA Finance Manager

Responsible for monitoring and reporting on the financial performance and sustainability of LIDA to the Senior Management Team.

g.cartwright@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Geoff Hall

Senior Lecturer, Medical Oncology & Associate Medical Director – Informatics, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

g.hall@leeds.ac.uk 

Adrian Iredale

LIDA General Manager

Manages the strategic development and direction of LIDA covering multi-disciplinary and world-leading research, student education, infrastructure, finance, HR, external relationships and stakeholder engagement.

j.a.iredale@leeds.ac.uk

Amy O'Neill

Manager, ESRC Consumer Data Research Manager

Responsible for the strategic development and the day-to-day management of the ESRC-funded Consumer Data Research Centre’s programmes and services.

a.oneill@leeds.ac.uk

Andy Pellow

Acting Head of Business Relationship Manager, University IT Service

Responsible for the IT Services’s strategic support for LIDA.

a.j.h.pellow@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Phil Waywell

LIDA Research & Innovation Manager

Responsible for the continued growth of LIDA’s Research & Innovation portfolios and contributes to external relationship and stakeholder engagement activities.

p.d.waywell@leeds.ac.uk