LIDA People

LIDA brings together over 200 researchers and data scientists within the University, from various disciplines including medicine, biological sciences, geography, transport studies, mathematics and many more.

Key contacts for LIDA

Last NameFirst NameRoleLocationPhone NumberEmail
Birkin Mark Director LIDA 0113 343 9680 m.h.birkin@leeds.ac.uk
Markham Sir Alex Director LIDA 0113 343 8608 A.F.Markham@leeds.ac.uk
O'Neill Amy CDRC Centre Manager CDRC 0113 3433535 a.oneill@leeds.ac.uk
Iredale Adrian LIDA General Manager LIDA 0113 343 4372 J.A.Iredale@leeds.ac.uk
Wright Kimberley Office Administrator LIDA 0113 3435893 k.l.wright1@leeds.ac.uk
Waywell Philip Research and Innovation Development Manager LIDA 0113 3432893 p.d.waywell@leeds.ac.uk
Irving Hayley Administration Assistant LIDA Reception 0113 3439680 h.irving@leeds.ac.uk
SORT BY:
Last Name First Name Role Location Phone Number Email
Jenneson Victoria PhD Student – Data Analytics and Society LIDA - fs10vl@leeds.ac.uk
Abbott Robyn Public Engagement and Comms Officer CDRC 0113 3430120 r.abbott@leeds.ac.uk
Adcock Michael LIDA Intern 2017 cohort LIDA - m.adcock@leeds.ac.uk
Aivaliotis Georgios Lecturer Quanticode, School of Mathematics 0113 3435162 g.aivaliotis@leeds.ac.uk
Aivaliotis Georgios Lecturer, Financial Mathematics School of Maths - G.Aivaliotis@leeds.ac.uk
Alabas Oras Research Fellow LICAMM 0113 3438905 o.alabas@leeds.ac.uk
Alajlani Mohannad Teaching Fellow - Health Informatics Yorkshire Centre for Health Informatics (Leeds Institute of Health Sciences) 0113 3430852 m.alajlani@leeds.ac.uk
Anable Jillian Chair in Transport and Energy Institute for Transport Studies 0113 3439925 j.l.anable@leeds.ac.uk
Aspden Julie University Academic Fellow School of Molecular and Cellular Biology 0113 3439607 j.aspden@leeds.ac.uk
Barrett Jenny Professor Epidemiology & Biostatistics (Inst of Cancer & Pathology (LICAP)) 0113 2066613 J.H.Barrett@leeds.ac.uk
Batty David IT Developer LIDA 0113 3439562 d.batty@leeds.ac.uk
Baxter Paul Associate Professor in Biostatistics Division of Biostatistics 0113 343 9078 P.D.Baxter@leeds.ac.uk
Baxter Paul Associate Professor in Biostatistics Division of Biostatistics 0113 3439078 p.d.baxter@leeds.ac.uk
Berry Edward LIDA Intern 2017 cohort LIDA - e.d.berry@leeds.ac.uk
Birch Rebecca Research Fellow Leeds Institute of Cancer & Pathology - r.j.birch@leeds.ac.uk
Birkin Mark Director LIDA 0113 343 9680 m.h.birkin@leeds.ac.uk
Bishop Tim Director, Leeds Institute of Cancer and Pathology Leeds Institute of Cancer & Pathology 0113 206 4573 d.t.bishop@leeds.ac.uk
Boldison Emily Administrator - 0113 3437352 e.boldison@leeds.ac.uk
Brown Julia Professor Inst of Clinical Trials Research (LICTR) (School of Medicine) 0113 3431499 J.M.B.Brown@leeds.ac.uk
Bruine de Bruin Wandi Professor with University Leadership Chair in Behavioural Decision Making CDRC, Leeds University Business School 0113 3438839 w.bruinedebruin@leeds.ac.uk
Carr Ian Lecturer in Medical Bioinformatics Leeds Institute of Biomedical & Clinical Sciences 0113 3438607 i.m.carr@leeds.ac.uk
Chen Ron UAF Faculty of Biological Sciences 0113 3439608 r.a.chen@leeds.ac.uk
Clamp Susan Director of YCHI Yorkshire Centre for Health Informatics (Leeds Institute of Health Sciences) 0113 3434960 s.clamp@leeds.ac.uk
Clarke Graham Professor CDRC, School of Geography 0113 3433323 g.p.clarke@leeds.ac.uk
Cohen Netta Professor of Complex Systems School of Computing 0113 343 6789 n.cohen@leeds.ac.uk
Cohn Tony Professor Artificial Intelligence & Biological Sys (School of Computing) 0113 3435482 A.G.Cohn@leeds.ac.uk
Comber Alexis Chair in Spatial Data Analytics CDRC, School of Geography 0113 3439225 A.Comber@leeds.ac.uk
Conaghan Phil Professor (Clinical) Clinical Musculoskeletal Medicine (Inst of Rheum & Musculoskel Med (LIRMM)) 0113 3924883 p.conaghan@leeds.ac.uk
Crossfield Samantha IT Devloper LIDA 0113 3439561 s.crossfield@leeds.ac.uk
Cubbon Richard BHF Intermediate Fellow and Honorary Consultant Cardiologist - 0113 3430785 r.cubbon@leeds.ac.uk
Dawood Huda CDRC Visiting Fellow LIDA - H.A.Dawood@leeds.ac.uk
Dominguez Aniuska LIDA Intern 2017 cohort LIDA - a.dominguez@leeds.ac.uk
Dondo Bernadette Research Assistant School of Medicine/LICAMM 0113 3438905 t.b.dondo@leeds.ac.uk
Dymski Gary Senior Academic/Chair in Applied Economics Economics Division (LUBS) (Faculty of Business) 0113 3434195 g.dymski@leeds.ac.uk
Evans Jocelyn Chair in Politics School of Politics & International Studies 0113 3433681 j.a.j.evans@leeds.ac.uk
Evans Paul CDRC Business Development Manager Worsley Level 11 0113 343 0881 p.d.evans@leeds.ac.uk
Evans Ruth Teaching Fellow, Yorkshire Centre for Health Informatics Leeds Institute for Health Sciences 0113 343 0842 R.P.Evans@leeds.ac.uk
Feltblower Richard Senior Lecturer in Epidemiology Leeds Institute of Cardiovascular and Metabolic Medicine - R.G.Feltbower@leeds.ac.uk
Ford Heather UAF in Digital Methods School of Media and communication 0113 3435858 h.ford@leeds.ac.uk
Forde Christopher Professor Work & Employment Relation Div, Leeds University Business School 0113 3432619 c.j.forde@lubs.leeds.ac.uk
Fraser Hamish Associate professor Yorkshire Centre for Health Informatics (Leeds Institute of Health Sciences) 0113 3436940 h.fraser@leeds.ac.uk
Freeman Jennifer Associate professor Yorkshire Centre for Health Informatics (Leeds Institute of Health Sciences) 0113 3439672 j.freeman@leeds.ac.uk
Fuentes Raul Associate Professor Institute for Resilient Infrastructure (School of Civil Engineering) 0113 3432282 r.fuentes@leeds.ac.uk
Galazoula Maria LIDA Intern 2017 cohort LIDA - m.galazoula@leeds.ac.uk
Gale Chris Associate Professor (Consultant) Division of Epidemiology & Biostatistics (Inst Cardiovasc & Metabolic Med (LICAMM)) 0113 3438916 c.p.gale@leeds.ac.uk
Gilthorpe Mark Professor of Statistical Epidemiology Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics - m.s.gilthorpe@leeds.ac.uk
Glaser Adam Clinical Associate Professor Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust - a.glaser@nhs.net
Godden Paul Research Analyst Leeds Teaching Hospital Trust - paul.godden@nhs.net
Grant-Muller Susan Chair in Technologies & Informatics CDRC, Empower, Institute for Transport Studies 0113 3436618 s.m.grant-muller@its.leeds.ac.uk
Gray Jennie PhD Student – Data Analytics and Society LIDA - gyjhg@leeds.ac.uk
Greatley-Hirsch Brett University Academic Fellow School of English - b.d.greatleyhirsch@leeds.ac.uk
Greenwood Darren Senior Lecturer in Biostatistics Division of Biostatistics 0113 343 1813 D.C.Greenwood@leeds.ac.uk
Hannah Xanthe PhD Student CDRC, Leeds University Business School - -
Harrison Wendy Lecturer in Biostatistics Division of Epidemiology & Biostatistics 0113 3434831 W.Harrison@leeds.ac.uk
Heinen Eva University Academic Fellow ITS: Sustainable Transport Policy (Institute for Transport Studies) 0113 3431790 e.heinen@leeds.ac.uk
Hollis Rachel PhD Student CDRC - ps11r2h@leeds.ac.uk
Houwing-Duistermaat Jeanine Chair in Data Analytics and Statistics Statistics (School of Mathematics) 0113 3439821 J.Duistermaat@leeds.ac.uk
Hughes Kahryn Senior Research Fellow School of Sociology and Social Policy (Faculty of Education Soc Sciences & Law) 0113 3431161 k.a.hughes@leeds.ac.uk
Hull Mark Professor Section of Mollecular Gateroenterology - m.a.hull@leeds.ac.uk
Hulme Claire Chair in Health Economics Academic Unit of Health Economics (Leeds Institute of Health Sciences) 0113 3430875 c.t.hulme@leeds.ac.uk
Iredale Adrian LIDA General Manager LIDA 0113 343 4372 J.A.Iredale@leeds.ac.uk
Irving Hayley Administration Assistant LIDA Reception 0113 3439680 h.irving@leeds.ac.uk
Kalli Antreas University Academic Fellow School of Molecular and Cellular Biology - a.kalli@leeds.ac.uk
Keeble Claire Biostatistician Division of Biostatistics 0113 343 4315 c.m.keeble@leeds.ac.uk
Knowland Tom Head of Sustainable Energy & Climate Change Leeds City Council - thomas.knowland@leeds.gov.uk
Lai Yin Hui Lana PhD Student - - umll@leeds.ac.uk
Leonidou Constantinos Principal Research Fellow CDRC, Marketing Division (LUBS) (Faculty of Business) 0113 3436855 c.leonidou@leeds.ac.uk
Lesic Vedran PhD Student CDRC, Leeds University Business School - bnvl@leeds.ac.uk
Lightowlers Carly Uni Academic Fellow - Crime & Policing School of Law (Faculty of Education Soc Sciences & Law) 0113 3439577 c.lightowlers@leeds.ac.uk
Lomax Nik University Academic Fellow Centre for Spatial Analysis & Policy (School of Geography) 0113 3433321 n.m.lomax@leeds.ac.uk
Lu Ning PhD Student CDRC, Leeds University Business School - bnnl@leeds.ac.uk
Macnish Kevin Teaching Fellow Inter-Disciplinary Ethics Applied (Faculty of Arts) 0113 3432768 k.n.j.macnish@leeds.ac.uk
Malleson Nick Associate Professor Centre for Spatial Analysis & Policy (School of Geography) 0113 3435248 n.s.malleson@leeds.ac.uk
Mann Richard UAF in Data Analytics Statistics (School of Mathematics) 0113 3438988 r.p.mann@leeds.ac.uk
Markham Sir Alex Director LIDA 0113 343 8608 A.F.Markham@leeds.ac.uk
Marshall David LIDA Intern 2017 cohort LIDA - d.marshall@leeds.ac.uk
Matthews Laura University Academic Fellow LICAP - L.C.Matthews@leeds.ac.uk
McAnulla Faye Research and Development Manager (Sustainable Cities) Cities Theme, School of Earth and Environment 0113 3439732 f.e.mcanulla@leeds.ac.uk
McInerney Ciarán Research Assistant Leeds Institute of Cardiovascular and Metabolic Medicine (LICAMM) - C.McInerney@leeds.ac.uk
Megone Chris Professor Quanticode, Philosophy & History of Science (School of PRHS) 0113 3437888 c.b.megone@leeds.ac.uk
Mellor Andrew PhD Student School of Mathematics (Faculty of Maths & Physical Sciences) - mmasm@leeds.ac.uk
Meyer Jessica UAF School of History (Faculty of Arts) 0113 3434194 j.k.meyer@leeds.ac.uk
Morgan Ann Professor of Molecular Rheumatology/ Hon. Consultant Rheumatologist Experimental Musculoskeletal Medicine (Inst of Rheum & Musculoskel Med (LIRMM)) 0113 3438414 a.w.morgan@leeds.ac.uk
Morris Michelle University Academic Fellow Leeds Institute for Data Analytics & Leeds Institute for Biomedical and Clinical Sciences 0113 3430883 m.morris@leeds.ac.uk
Morris Eva Professor Epidemiology & Biostatistics (Inst of Cancer & Pathology (LICAP)) 0113 2068958 e.morris@leeds.ac.uk
Morris Eva Principal Research Fellow Epidemiology & Biostatistics in LICSP 0113 206 8958 e.morris@leeds.ac.uk
Müller Vincent University Academic Fellow Inter-Disciplinary Ethics Applied Centre - v.c.muller@leeds.ac.uk
Munyombwe Theresa - Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics - t.munyombwe@leeds.ac.uk
Narganes David LIDA Intern 2017 cohort LIDA - d.narganes@leeds.ac.uk
Newing Andy Lecturer CDRC, Centre for Spatial Analysis & Policy (School of Geography) 0113 3436720 a.newing@leeds.ac.uk
Newton-Bishop Julia Professor of Dermatology LICAP Melanoma Research Group - j.a.newton-bishop@leeds.ac.uk
Ni Ji Research Fellow Statistics (School of Mathematics) - j.ni@leeds.ac.uk
O'Connell Mary University Academic Fellow School of Biology (Faculty of Biological Sciences) - m.oconnell@leeds.ac.uk
O'Neill Amy CDRC Centre Manager CDRC 0113 3433535 a.oneill@leeds.ac.uk
Odiari Eusebio PhD Student CDRC, Institute for Transport Studies 0113 3430937 gyeao@leeds.ac.uk
Palczewska Anna Research Fellow Quanticode, School of Geography - a.palczewska@leeds.ac.uk
Palczewski Jan Associate Professor Quanticode, Statistics (School of Mathematics) 0113 3435180 j.palczewski@leeds.ac.uk
Pellow Andy Information Management & Technology Man IT (FOMH) (Faculty Office Functions (FOMH)) 0113 3437522 a.j.h.pellow@leeds.ac.uk
Perrotta Carlo University Academic Fellow Education (Faculty of Education Soc Sciences & Law) 0113 3434639 c.perrotta@leeds.ac.uk
Pickerden Claire EMPOWER Project Manager Empower, ITS: Sustainable Transport Policy (Institute for Transport Studies) 0113 3439502 c.pickerden@leeds.ac.uk
Pontin Francesca PhD Student – Data Analytics and Society LIDA - fs14fp@leeds.ac.uk
Pope Christopher PhD Student School of Mathematics (Faculty of Maths & Physical Sciences) - mm14cap@leeds.ac.uk
Pound Eleri Senior Administrator CDRC 0113 3430882 e.a.pound@leeds.ac.uk
Pujades-Rodriguez Mar University Academic Fellow Translational Medicine (Inst of Biomed & Clin Sciences (LIBACS)) - m.d.m.pujadesrodriguez@leeds.ac.uk
Quirke Philip Professor (Clinical) Pathology & Tumour Biology (Inst of Cancer & Pathology (LICAP)) 0113 3438407 p.quirke@leeds.ac.uk
Quirke Philip - Pathology and Tumour Biology 0113 343 8407 p.quirke@leeds.ac.uk
Real Alan ARC Manager HPC Grid User Support (IT Service Management) 0113 3437057 a.n.real@leeds.ac.uk
Ritchie Ryan LIDA Intern 2017 cohort LIDA - r.ritchie@leeds.ac.uk
Robinson Nicholas Associate Professor in Politics and International Studies School of Politics and International Studies 0113 343 4790 n.robinson@leeds.ac.uk
Robson Matthew Professor CDRC, Leeds University Business School 0113 3436348 m.j.robson@lubs.leeds.ac.uk
Romano Richard Professor ITS: Safety and Technology (Institute for Transport Studies) 0113 3438466 r.romano@leeds.ac.uk
Rowe Ian University Academic Fellow Translational Medicine (Inst of Biomed & Clin Sciences (LIBACS)) - i.a.c.rowe@leeds.ac.uk
Ruddle Roy Chair in Computing Inst Computational & Systems Sciences (School of Computing) 0113 3431711 r.a.ruddle@leeds.ac.uk
Samuel Rosie Administrative Project Assistant Empower, ITS: Sustainable Transport Policy (Institute for Transport Studies) - r.samuel@leeds.ac.uk
Sandoe Jonathan Associate Clinical Professor/Honorary Consultant Microbiologist LIBACS - j.sandoe@leeds.ac.uk
Searle Alison University Academic Fellow in Textual Studies and Digital Editing School of English - a.a.searle@leeds.ac.uk
Sheard Emily PhD Student CDRC, School of Geography - gy14ejs@leeds.ac.uk
Spaiser Viktoria University Academic Fellow School of Politics & International Stud. (Faculty of Education Soc Sciences & Law) 0113 3439589 v.spaiser@leeds.ac.uk
Suchak Keiran PhD Student – Data Analytics and Society LIDA - mm15ks@leeds.ac.uk
Summers Barbara Professor CDRC, Management Division Decision Research (Management Division (LUBS)) 0113 3434473 b.a.summers@lubs.leeds.ac.uk
Telford Alison PhD Student School of Mathematics (Faculty of Maths & Physical Sciences) - mm11ajt@leeds.ac.uk
Teofilo Paula Visiting Post-Doc Leeds University Business School - t.h.pereiradepaula@leeds.ac.uk
Thomasson Erik Research and Innovation Manager Cities Project, Institute for Transport Studies 0113 3431798 e.n.thomasson@leeds.ac.uk
Thompson Carl Chair in Applied Health Research Academic Unit: Adult, Child and Mental Health Nursing - c.a.thompson@leeds.ac.uk
Tomson Cathy LIDA Intern 2017 cohort LIDA - c.tomson@leeds.ac.uk
Townend Paul University Academic Fellow Inst Computational & Systems Sciences (School of Computing) 0113 3435076 p.m.townend@leeds.ac.uk
Treanor Darren - - - darrentreanor@nhs.net
Trigg Mark University Academic Fellow School of Civil Engineering - M.Trigg@leeds.ac.uk
Tubeuf Sandy Associate Professor Academic Unit of Health Economics (Leeds Institute of Health Sciences) 0113 3430843 s.tubeuf@leeds.ac.uk
Twigg Sarah Senior Academic Clinical Musculoskeletal Medicine (Inst of Rheum & Musculoskel Med (LIRMM)) - s.twigg@leeds.ac.uk
Urquhart Ryan PhD Student – Data Analytics and Society LIDA - bn16rju@leeds.ac.uk
Vidal Tortosa Eugeni PhD Student – Data Analytics and Society LIDA - ts16evt@leeds.ac.uk
Waddington Tom PhD Student CDRC, School of Geography - gy14tbpw@leeds.ac.uk
Wall David Chair in Criminology School of Law (Faculty of Education Soc Sciences & Law) 0113 3439575 d.s.wall@leeds.ac.uk
Walsh Conor PhD Student Empower, ITS: Sustainable Transport Policy (Institute for Transport Studies) - gy10cw@leeds.ac.uk
Walters Helen Academic Support Secretary, Yorkshire Centre for Health Informatics Leeds Institute for Data Analytics 0113 343 4961` h.walters@leeds.ac.uk
Ward Jonathan Lecturer Applied Mathematics (School of Mathematics) 0113 3435157 j.a.ward@leeds.ac.uk
Wass Jo-Anne Director of Health Partnerships - 0113 3430462 (PA) j.a.wass@leeds.ac.uk
Watling David Professor ITS: Spatial Modelling and Dynamics (Institute for Transport Studies) 0113 3436612 D.P.Watling@its.leeds.ac.uk
Waywell Philip Research and Innovation Development Manager LIDA 0113 3432893 p.d.waywell@leeds.ac.uk
Westhead David Professor School of Molecular and Cellular Biology (Faculty of Biological Sciences) 0113 3433116 d.r.westhead@leeds.ac.uk
Westhead David Head of School of Mollecular and Cellular Biology Faculty of Biological Sciences - d.r.westhead@leeds.ac.uk
Whipp Annabel PhD Student – Data Analytics and Society LIDA - gy14aw@leeds.ac.uk
Whittle Matthew PhD Student Empower, ITS: Sustainable Transport Policy (Institute for Transport Studies) - gy14mw@leeds.ac.uk
Wilson Nick Project Team- CO-Is LUBS CDRC, Accounting & Finance Division (LUBS) (Faculty of Business) 0113 3434472 n.wilson@lubs.leeds.ac.uk
Wilson Carol Development Manager, Yorkshire Centre for Health Informatics Leeds Institute for Data Analytics 0113 343 7237 C.J.Wilson@leeds.ac.uk
Wong David Lecturer, Yorkshire Centre for Health Informatics Leeds Institute for Data Analytics 0113 343 9671 D.C.Wong@leeds.ac.uk
Wright Kimberley Office Administrator LIDA 0113 3435893 k.l.wright1@leeds.ac.uk
Xu Jie - Inst Computational & Systems Sciences (School of Computing) 0113 3435193 j.xu@leeds.ac.uk
Young Will Professor CDRC, Sustainability Research Institute 0113 3431640 c.w.young@leeds.ac.uk
Zhao Xin PhD Student Mathematics - mmxzha@leeds.ac.uk
Ziegler Lucy University Academic Fellow Leeds Institute of Health Sciences - L.E.Ziegler@leeds.ac.uk
Load More