LIDA Senior Management Team

LIDA Senior Management Team

The LIDA Senior Management Team supports the LIDA Director in executive decision-making and operational matters and is responsible for:

  • Determining and delivering LIDA’s Business Plan
  • Managing LIDA’s financial performance
  • Ensuring engagement with external partners and agencies
  • Overseeing operational management of LIDA staff, finance, information, IT, estates and health and safety
  • Monitoring the effective implementation of Information Governance processes and procedures

Professor Mark Gilthorpe

LIDA Deputy Director: Research & Innovation, Professor of Statistical Epidemiology in the School of Medicine and Fellow of The Alan Turing Institute.

M.S.Gilthorpe@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Luke Burns

LIDA Deputy Director: Education & Training, Lecturer in Quantitative Human Geography, School of Geography

Dr George Ellison

LIDA Deputy Director: Education & Training, Associate Professor of Epidemiology, School of Medicine.

g.t.h.ellison@leeds.ac.uk

Professor Roy Ruddle

LIDA Deputy Director: Research Technology, Professor of Computing, School of Computing

r.a.ruddle@leeds.ac.uk

 
Gary Cartwright – LIDA Finance Manager

Responsible for monitoring and reporting on the financial performance and sustainability of LIDA to the Senior Management Team.

g.cartwright@leeds.ac.uk

 

Professor Geoff Hall

Senior Lecturer, Medical Oncology & Associate Medical Director – Informatics, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

g.hall@leeds.ac.uk 

Adrian Iredale – LIDA General Manager

Manages the strategic development and direction of LIDA covering multi-disciplinary and world-leading research, student education, infrastructure, finance, HR, external relationships and stakeholder engagement.

j.a.iredale@leeds.ac.uk

Amy O’Neill – Manager, ESRC Consumer Data Research Centre

Responsible for the strategic development and the day-to-day management of the ESRC-funded Consumer Data Research Centre’s programmes and services.

a.oneill@leeds.ac.uk

Andy Pellow – Acting Head of Business Relationship Manager, University IT Service

Responsible for the IT Services’s strategic support for LIDA.

a.j.h.pellow@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Phil Waywell – LIDA Research & Innovation Manager

Responsible for the continued growth of LIDA’s Research & Innovation portfolios and contributes to external relationship and stakeholder engagement activities.

p.d.waywell@leeds.ac.uk