LIDA Seminar Series

LIDA Seminar Series

Each month LIDA hosts a multidisciplinary seminar, the series covers a range of themes relating to the application of data analytics.  Each seminar follows the same format, starting with two short presentations showcasing LIDA projects, followed by a main speaker.

 

2017 Seminars

Big data to improve cardiovascular health: Hype or reality?

Tuesday 17 January 2017

You can now watch the presentations online.

More

Big Data and Ethics

Thursday 26 January 2017

You can now watch the presentations online.

More

LIDA Seminar: Acute and chronic childhood conditions

Thursday 9 February 2017

More

The role of mathematics and statistics in data analytics

Tuesday 21 February 2017

You can now watch the presentations online.

More

Robust methods for causal inference with observational data

Thursday 16 March 2017

Booking now available

More

Efficient programming for data analytics

Thursday 27 April 2017

Book now.

More

LIDA Intern Seminar

Thursday 18 May 2017

Booking now available.

More

Big Data application in birth cohorts

Thursday 8 June 2017

Booking now available.

More

Leeds Omics

Thursday 22 June 2017

Further details coming soon.

More

Digital Platform for Dementia Screening

Thursday 13 July 2017

Further details coming soon.

More

2016 Seminars

Use of Sensitive Data for Research and Privacy Concerns

Thursday 30 June

Presentation slides and audio are now available.

More

UK Biobank and Data Analytics

Thursday 22 September

Presentation slides and audio now available.

More

Spatial disadvantage

Thursday 6 October 2016

Presentations will be available to watch online shortly.

More

Crime analytics

Thursday 20 October 2016

 

All seminars are hosted in the LIDA Staff Room, Level 11 Worsley Building, University of Leeds unless otherwise stated.

Seminars are free of charge but booking is required online in advance of the event in order that name badges can be issued to allow access to the secure LIDA facilities (to be collected from LIDA reception prior to each event).

For more information on the seminar series, please contact Dr Michelle Morris or Kimberley Wright.